The Health Inequalities Program fellows are national and international individuals who have made a 3 year commitment to partnering with us and are Subject Matter Experts, researchers and community leaders – all with the mission of increasing understanding of how differences in access, utilization and outcomes in health care are manifested across populations regarding HIV and health disparity issues.

Dr. Julie Adams, MD, MPH
Clinical Associate
Department of Psychiatry, Duke University
Durham, NC
julie.adams@duke.edu

Dr. Michele Bailey, MD
Pediatrics Medical Instructor
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC
baile010@mc.duke.edu

Dr. Julie Barroso, PhD, ANP, CS
Assistant Professor and Director of the Adult Nurse Practitioner Program
School of Nursing, Duke University
Durham, NC
julie.barroso@duke.edu

Dr. John Bartlett, MD
Professor
Infectious Diseases and International Health, Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC
jab5@duke.edu

Mr. Mike Belden
Research Assistant
Health Management, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC
mike.belden@gmail.com

Dr.  Timothy Collins, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine
Division of Neurology, Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC
timothy.a.collins@duke.edu

Dr. Ian Dinwoodie, PhD
Visiting Professor
Institute of Statistics and Decision Sciences, Duke University
Durham, NC
ihd@stat.duke.edu

Ms. Amy Hepburn, MPP
International Policy Consultant
Alexandria, VA
ahepburn@duke.edu

Ms. Dafrosa Itemba
Executive Coordinator
Kiwakkuki
Moshi, Tanzania
dafrosakoku@yahoo.com

Dr. William Jansen, PhD
Senior Technical Advisor
Health & Education Team, USAID
Zimbabwe
wjansen@usaid.gov

Ms. Dagney Jochem

Dr. David Jolly, DrPH
Assistant Professor
Department of Health Education, North Carolina Central University
Durham, NC
djolly@wpo.nccu.edu

Rev. Ted Karpf, M.Div.
Partnerships Officer
Department of HIV/AIDS, World Health Organization
Medanales, NM
karpft@who.int

Mr. Marc Kolman, MSPH
Project Director
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention, UNC-Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC
marc@piedmontconsortium.org

Ms. Mao Lang
Director
Meahto Phum Komah (Homeland)
Battambang Province, Cambodia
exd.mpk@camintel.com

Dr. Jane Leserman, PhD
Professor
Departments of Psychiatry and Medicine, UNC-Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC
jles@med.unc.edu

Mr. Dean Lewis
Director – M&E
Sahara Centre for Residential Care & Rehabilitation
dsplewis@duke.edu

Mr. Gordon Lipscomb, MSW, LCSW
Clinical Social Worker
Division of Infectious Diseases, Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC
gordon.lipscomb@duke.edu

Mr. Tom Milroy, MPH
Research Consultant
Durham, NC
tommilroy@mindspring.com

Dr. Michael Mugavero, MD, MHSc
Associate Professor of Medicine
Project Director, University of Alabama Birmingham, 1917 Clinic Cohort
1530 3rd Avenue South, Community Care Bldg. 142
Birmingham, AL
mmugavero@uab.edu

Dr. Andrew Muir, MD
Assistant Professor
Gastroenterology, Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC
muir0002@mc.duke.edu

Dr. Robert Murphy, PhD
Executive Director
Center for Child & Family Health, Duke University
Chapel Hill, NC
robert.murphy@duke.edu

Dr. Betsy Randall-David, PhD, RN
Independent Consultant
Center for Creative Education
Leland, NC
betsyrandalldavid@gmail.com

Mr. Neville Selhore
Director
Sahara House
New Delhi, India
nevilleselhore@rediffmail.com

Dr. Aimee Wilkin, MD, MPH
Instructor
Department of Internal Medicine, Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center
Winston-Salem, NC
awilkin@wfubmc.edu